AT A GLANCE

The team at Strength.com has compiled an extensive list of resources you can use for at home workouts, workout routines & programs, and mobile apps you can use at home. We’ve also included equipment suggestions to build out a garage gym, places to find the equipment, immunity nutrition suggestions, and much more.

We will continue to add to this list in the coming weeks. Please feel free to email us suggestions at the following address – insider@strength.com.


The unprecedented events of COVID-19, gym closures, and state-wide “stay home” orders have forced the fitness community to transition towards working out at home. Many people lack proper equipment, or space in their home, apartment, or condo to put equipment. In addition, the increase in demand has resulted in stock-outs and delays in delivery.

In a beautiful display, many corporate chains, independent gyms, and fitness professionals have been posting free workouts online, livestreaming classes, and offering extended free trials and discounts.

The team at Strength.com has compiled an extensive list of resources you can use for at home workouts, workout routines & programs, and mobile apps you can use at home. We’ve also included equipment suggestions to build out a garage gym, places to find the equipment, immunity nutrition suggestions, and much more.

We will continue to add to this list in the coming weeks. Please feel free to email us suggestions at the following address – insider@strength.com.

Mobile Apps for Training & Workouts
Name Link Free / Paid
VOLT Athletics https://www.voltathletics.com/ free 14 day trial
Down Dog https://www.downdogapp.com/ FREE until April 1st
Peloton https://www.onepeloton.com/app free trial for 90 days
Obe Fitness https://www.obefitness.com/ free trial
ClassPass https://classpass.com/ free trial (for new members only)
Centr https://centr.com/ 7 day free trial
Neou Fitness https://www.neoufitness.com/ 30 day free trial
Fiit.tv https://fiit.tv/ 14 day free trial
8Fit https://8fit.com/ 14 day free trial
F45 https://f45challenge.com/ Download the app for free workouts

 

At Home Training & Workouts: CrossFit
Name Link Free / Paid
CrossFit Mayhem no equipment workout https://app.sugarwod.com/marketplace/mayhem/mayhem-30 10 days free
NC Fit at home workouts https://www.instagram.com/nc_fit/ Free
Forged by Zeus at home workouts https://www.instagram.com/forgedbyzeus/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXnEj553Bgnb3NHbCP2uTqw

Free
WODLife Home WOD Competition https://competitioncorner.net/events/3733 Free
StreetParking https://www.instagram.com/streetparking/ Paid
CompTrain Home Gym program https://comptrain.co/home-gym/ Free
Live CrossFit Mayhem M30 Workouts https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChnsdG5s-4v0oP77Up0fJQQ?view_as=subscriber Free
Training Think Tank https://www.instagram.com/tttathome/ Free
HELIYO Athlete Lab: Free Home Workouts https://www.instagram.com/heliyoathletelab/ Free
Grunt Workout https://www.gruntworkout.com/

https://www.instagram.com/gruntworkout/

7 day free trial
Train FTW Free at Home Workouts https://www.trainftw.com/at-home-workouts

https://www.instagram.com/train_ftw/

Free
KeeloFit live classes https://www.instagram.com/keelofit/ Free
No equipment WODs from BTWB https://www.instagram.com/crossfitbtwb/ Free
Daily BTWB webinar https://linktr.ee/crossfitbtwb Free
Pat Sherwood / CrossFit Linchpin WODs https://www.instagram.com/sherwood215/ Free

 

At Home Workouts: Non-CrossFit
Name Link Free / Paid
Garage Gym Athlete https://garagegymathlete.com/2020 Free sample programming for 8 weeks
Mercy Strength & Conditioning https://www.instagram.com/mercy_strong/ Free
Catalyst Athletics https://www.instagram.com/catalystathletics/ Free
Valkyrie Performance Spring 2020 At-Home Guide https://valkyrieperformance.com/product/spring-2020-at-home-guide/ Free
Strong New York 30 Minute Livestream Workout https://dba-strong-new-york.myshopify.com/products/30-minute-lifestream-workout Paid
Meg Squats free push up program https://meg-squats.lpages.co/push-up-challenge-free-program/ Free
Revival Strength free home program https://revival-strength.com/home-workouts-functional-bodybuilding/ Free
DailyBurn https://dailyburn.com/landing 60 day free trial
Barry’s Bootcamp Free
Orange Theory https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2mPx7FrMwWJ1utQEOX9z9w Free
LIT Method https://www.instagram.com/litmethod/?utm_source=ig_embed 1 Month free with promo code “BOLTCULTSTRONG”
Rumble Boxing https://www.instagram.com/p/B92fcZfHPHJ/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link Free
Planet Fitness https://www.facebook.com/pg/planetfitness/posts/ Free
Basecamp Fitness https://www.instagram.com/basecampsm/?hl=en Free
Lifetime Fitness https://my.lifetime.life/lp/at-home-workouts.html?icmp=home-workouts&section=healthy Free
Nerd Fitness https://www.nerdfitness.com/blog/the-7-best-at-home-workout-routines-the-ultimate-guide-for-training-without-a-gym/ Free
RP Gym Free https://renaissanceperiodization.com/rp-gym-free Paid
At Home Mobility & Yoga
Name Link Free / Paid
RomWod https://www.instagram.com/romwod/ 7 Day Free Trial
Mobility Movement https://www.instagram.com/mobility_mvmnt/ 10 day free trial
DailyBurn https://dailyburn.com/landing 60 day free trial
Yoga Anytime https://www.yogaanytime.com/px/yoga-at-home-1 15 day free trial
Gaia https://www.gaia.com/yoga/practices Free trial
Yoga with Adrienne https://www.youtube.com/user/yogawithadriene Free
Body Positive Yoga https://www.youtube.com/user/bodypositiveyoga Free
Corepower Yoga https://www.corepoweryogaondemand.com/keep-up-your-practice Free for two weeks
Modo Yoga LA https://www.instagram.com/modoyogala/?hl=en Free

 

Tips for Workouts & Training with No Equipment
Source / Name Link Free / Paid
BarBend: Back https://barbend.com/no-equipment-back-exercises/ Free
AthleanX: Shoulders https://athleanx.com/articles/shoulders-for-men/bodyweight-shoulder-workout-no-equipment-allowed Free
The Fitness Tribe: Shoulders https://www.thefitnesstribe.com/bodyweight-shoulder-exercises/ Free
Men’s Journal: Shoulders https://www.mensjournal.com/health-fitness/sculpt-broad-shoulders-just-your-body-weight/ Free
Breaking Muscle: Arms

 

https://breakingmuscle.com/fitness/10-no-equipment-needed-exercises-for-sculpted-arms Free
Ben Bruno: Back https://www.instagram.com/p/B9477zrBeAY/

https://www.instagram.com/p/B-AbP5Chs3-/

Free

 

Equipment for a Garage Gym

Tip: Check Craigslist for local sellers offering used equipment at a discount. If nothing available, look at new sources below.

Equipment Options Notes
Flooring Rubber flooring, rubber mats, or horse stall mats

Amazon Option 1

Amazon Option 2

Amazon Option 3

Amazon Option 4

Dick’s Sporting Goods

Home Depot

Rubber Flooring

Rubber Flooring Option 2

American Floor Mats

Fitness Factory

GreatMats

I do not recommend the flooring that interlocks, or is too soft.
Crash Pads https://www.titan.fitness/strength/barbells/accessories/silencer-drop-pads-%7C-pair/400555.html?cgid=barbells-accessories These are a great option if you can’t find flooring or rubber mats, and don’t want to drop weights on your floor, or need to keep noise to a minimum while training.
Dumbbells Rogue Fitness

Titan Fitness

Perform Better

York Barbell

Rep Fitness

Amazon

Walmart

Dick’s Sporting Goods

You probably don’t need a whole set. A light, medium, and heavy will suffice if options are limited.
Barbell Rogue Fitness

Vulcan

York Barbell

Fringe Sport

Rep Fitness

Titan Fitness

Again Faster

Bumper plates Rogue Fitness

Fringe Sport

Rep Fitness

Amazon

Vulcan

American Barbell

Get RXd

Sorinex

Valor Fitness

Again Faster

Kettlebells KettleBell Kings

Onnit Kettlebells

Rogue Fitness

Amazon

Fringe Sport

Rep Fitness Kettlebells

Pull up bar Rogue Jammer Pull Up Bar

Titan Over the Door Pull Up Bar

Titan Wall Mount Pull Up Bar

Cap Xtreme Doorway Pull-up Bar

Ultimate Body Press XL Doorway Pull Up Bar

Rep Fitness Pull Up Bar

Walmart

Amazon

Some nice options for pull-up bars that you can mount to the wall or ceiling in your garage, or bars that you can attach to a door frame.
Squat rack or stand Rogue Squat Stands

Rogue Squat Racks

Sorinex Squat Stand

Vulcan Squat Stands

Rep Fitness Squat Stands

Fringe Sport Squat Racks

Titan Fitness Squat Stands

X Training Squat Stands

Again Faster Squat Racks & Stands

Torque Fitness Squat Stand

ValorPro Squat Stand & Yoke (@ Target)

Squat racks, or power racks, are a great option for a garage gym, but they are large, heavy, and require installation. They may take longer to ship. Squat stands are a great option if you don’t have much space.

Miscellaneous equipment that is a great addition to have in a garage gym:

  • Jump rope
  • Medicine ball
  • Plyo box
  • Sled
  • Lacrosse ball
  • Foam roller
  • Bands
Nutrition & Immune Tips
Name Link Free / Paid
The Good Kitchen: free recipe ebook https://www.thegoodkitchen.com/pages/tgk-ebook-download Free
Immune tips from Mark Hyman https://www.instagram.com/p/B992EuSg3fK/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link Free
Recipes for Immunity from Inside Tracker https://www.instagram.com/p/B9-L4Sip0qg/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link Free
Home Food Delivery Options
Name Link Free / Paid
Trifecta Nutrition https://www.trifectanutrition.com/ Paid
Territory Foods (free delivery on first meal) https://promo.territoryfoods.com/free-delivery/ Paid
Purple Carrot https://www.purplecarrot.com/ Paid
Veestro https://www.veestro.com/ Paid
Home Chef https://www.homechef.com/ Paid
BlueApron https://www.blueapron.com/ Paid
HelloFresh https://www.hellofresh.com/ Paid
Sun Basket https://sunbasket.com/ Paid (free delivery on first meal)
Freshly http://www.freshly.com Paid
Daiy Harvest https://www.daily-harvest.com/ Paid
Butcher Box https://www.butcherbox.com/ Paid

 

For Coaches & Trainers
Name Link Free / Paid
TrainHeroic: Coaching During Quarantine https://www.facebook.com/groups/THcoaches Free
Exos & Bridge Athletic https://www.bridgeathletic.com/personal-trainer 1 month free, 50% off second month

 

Related Articles

Your Cart
Free Shipping
100% Satisfation Guarantee
Made in the USA
Trusted by Professional Teams
Shipping:Free